Join Us!

    Main Street Volunteers

    Volunteers have been a key element in our successful Main Street program. In fact, each year, community-minded volunteers from throughout Dodge City contribute thousands of hours to help plan events, complete projects, plant flowers, provide general maintenance and so much more. There are plenty of ways to get involved in downtown Dodge City. You can join one of our two standing committees, or simply volunteer to lend a hand at one of our exciting annual activities. Please see below for current volunteer opportunities and call us at (620) 227-9501 to find out how you can help.

    Main Street Dodge City Committees
    Main Street Dodge City has two standing committees- design and promotion. Each committee meets on a monthly basis. For more information or to learn how to join one of these committees, please contact the Main Street office at (620) 227-9501.

    Downtown Events
    Main Street Dodge City offers numerous events throughout the year.  From our Movies in the Park summer event to the annual Main Street Festival, we rely on numerous volunteers to help these fun community events take place.  If interested in volunteering, please give us a call at 620-227- 9501.

    Main Street Board of Directors Design & Promotions Committee
    Jerri Imgarten, Board Chair
    Victory Electric

    Lara Brehm, Vice Chair
    Boot Hill Museum

    Mark Vierthaler, Secretary
    Boot Hill Distillery

    Noel Gaucin, Treasurer
    Fidelity State Bank & Trust

    Larry Cook
    Dodge City Brewing

    Kurth Lancaster
    SMH Consultants

    Michael Zuniga
    West Coast Plaza

    Jerad Busch
    United Capital Management

    Joann Knight (Ex-officio)
    Dodge City/Ford County Dev. Corp

    Tara Burkhart (Ex-officio)
    Dodge City Area Chamber of Commerce

    Maria Ferreiro (Ex-officio)
    Sunflower Bank, NA

    Melissa McCoy (Ex-officio)
    City of Dodge City

    Melissa McCoy, Design Committee Chair
    City of Dodge City

    Dave Wetmore, Design Committee
    Community Member

    Mark Vierthaler, Design Committee
    Boot Hill Distillery

    Daniel Cecil, Design Committee
    City of Dodge City

    Kennedy St. George, Promotions Committee Chair
    Victory Electric

    Lara Brehm, Promotions Committee
    Boot Hill Museum

    Abbey Martin, Promotions Committee
    City of Dodge City

    Mollea Wainscott, Promotions Committee
    Dodge City/Ford County Dev. Corp

    Alesha Pulkrabek, Promotions Committee
    SMH Consultants

    Colleen Hastings, Promotions Committee
    Dodge City Convention and Visitors Bureau

    Christa Roy, Promotions Committee
    Western Kansas Broadcast Center

    Maria Ferreiro, Promotions Committee
    Sunflower Bank NA